Officers and Committee Chairs 2018-2019

W-L PTA Executive Committee 2018-19

President:  Tish Jenkins (wlpta@hotmail.com) President-elect: April Everett
1st Vice President: Ted Black (dstblack@msm.com) 2nd Vice President: Deborah Wooldridge (parisienne89@yahoo.com)
Treasurer: Marcy Burka Secretary: Jessica Deering

If you are interested in serving in one of the open 2017/18 positions listed below, please contact Tish Jenkins, W-L PTA President, at wlpta@hotmail.com. Or if you would like to serve on one of the committees, please contact the Chair directly.

 

ACI Representative Kyra Buchko gerardisix@gmail.com
Band Boosters Liaison OPEN – TBD
CCPTA Representative Maureen La Piana vmwaltz@verizon.net
Capacity Utilization Chair Frances Allen fallen@worldbank.org
Class of 2019 Parent Listserv Coordinator Eaton LaVigne eatonlavigne@yahoo.com
Class of 2020 Parent Listserv Coordinator Lauren Hassel lha1165@yahoo.com
Class of 2021 Parent Listserv Coordinator Ann Klofkorn-Bloome akbloome@gmail.com
Class of 2022 Parent Listserv Coordinator OPEN – TBD
Crew Boosters Liaison OPEN – TBD
Family Network Co-Chair Sarah Beaton stbeaton89@gmail.com
Family Network Co-Chair Nancy Benton nancybethbenton@gmail.com
Formals For Five Co-Chair Elisa Rosman elisa_rosman@yahoo.com
Formals For Five Co-Chair Laura Haga stout.haga@verizon.net
Freshman Breakfast (August) Co-Chair Janeth Valenzuela janeth2b@hotmail.com
Freshman Breakfast (August) Co-Chair Tammy Lamantia tammylama@gmail.com
Grants Chair Jill Flack jdflack@pepcoholdings.com
Grants Deputy Chair Karen Hancox hancoxk@gmail.com
Gregg’s List Coordinator Jane Miller jmiller@appent.com
Grocery Card Program Coordinator Laurie Mangum mangumlaurie@gmail.com
Grounds Committee Chair OPEN – TBD
Hispanic Committee Representative Janeth Valenzuela janeth2b@hotmail.com
Hispanic Committee Representative Cynthia Cocuesta Cutier cocuttier@gmail.com
Holiday Bazaar-Co-Chair Arlilma St. Clair arilmapanama@hotmail.com
Holiday Bazaar-Co-Chair Susan Nguyen wlholidaybazaar@gmail.com
Holiday Bazaar-Vendor Liaison OPEN – TBD
Holiday Bazaar-Club Liaison OPEN – TBD
Holiday Bazaar-Publicity OPEN – TBD
Holiday Bazaar – Vendor Layout  Manager OPEN – TBD
Membership Forms Tracking Chair (Sep-Oct) OPEN – TBD
Middle School Liaison – Gunston Catherine Giacomo kategiacomo@hotmail.com
Middle School Liaison – HB Kristen  Colston kristencolston@verizon.net
Middle School Liaison – Jefferson Dora Sue Black dstblack@msn.com
Middle School Liaison – Kenmore Jill Buzby Jillbuzby@aol.com
Middle School Liaison – Swanson Latonya McGowan latonyamc@yahoo.com
Nominating Committee Chair (spring) OPEN – TBD
Plant Sale Co-Chair Cristina Zarate-Byers czarbyer@yahoo.com
Plant Sale Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
PTA Listserve/Newsletter Editor Sandy Moore sandymoore1000@gmail.com
PTA Online Directory Chair Denise Kappler denise_kappler@yahoo.com
Reflections Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
Reflections Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
Reflections Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
Science Fair Co-Chair Cristina Zarate-Byers czarbyer@yahoo.com
Science Fair Co-Chair Janine Velasco rvelasco2@comcast.net
Senior Party Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
Senior Party Co-Chair OPEN – TBD
Senior Picnic Co-Chair Mary Smaragdis mary.smaragdis@gmail.com
Senior Picnic Co-Chair Allison Kennett allison.kennett@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair Deborah Wooldridge parisienne89@yahoo.com
Staff Appreciation Co-Chair (teachers) Trish Montgomery markandtricia@verizon.net
Staff Welcome Lunch (August) Chair Mary Smaragdis mary.smaragdis@gmail.com
Staff Welcome Lunch OPEN – TBD
Student of the Semester Coordinator Deborah Wooldridge parisienne89@yahoo.com
Student of the Semester Coordinator Tammy LaMantia tammylama@gmail.com
Webmaster Eaton LaVigne eatonlavigne@yahoo.com
Volunteer Coordinator April Everett aprildeverett@gmail.com
Community Engagement Commitee OPEN – TBD